Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Alexey
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    13 June 2018

    If you want to be accomodated in royal style it is the right place

    Too many gold colours in interior design. No elevator. Just few parking slots.
    Good location : not far from major sightseeings. Spacious family room.
    Jirachaya Jeed
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Willem Kantelberg
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018

    Comfortable stsy

    No elevator but this I did read before I book so... Not really a complain
    Big size room nice size bathroom nice walk in shower!!
    Laurinda
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    12 May 2018
    No pool. Breakfast buffett npt restocked. Small room. No bar.
    Clean, comfortable bed, helpful staff
    Lanny
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matteo
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    28 April 2018

    A good golden place to stay in Chiang Rai

    The bathroom was really small, especially compared to the room that was huge. Some towels had brown spots on them, that doesn’t mean they were dirty, but they should check better and trow them away if they cannot clean them properly. Breakfast buffet was not to die for but was ok.
    Very spacious room, very good location close to the night market. So golden everywhere!! :)))
    Hilary Campbell
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Chiang Rai luxury

    The only thing that was difficult here was the air conditioning. It is above the bed and was very noisy and made it difficult to sleep
    The location is excellent. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are amazing. The breakfast is very nice
    BahaNick
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    13 April 2018

    As in a fantasy story, a hidden golden villa.

    Nothing to complain, except maybe that our room was filled with mosquitoes (a friend of us stayed in another room and did not have this problem). Not very close by foot to the town center, 10-15 minutes walk for the night market, and a bit far also by car from Chiang Rai main attractions. Definitely not for kitsch haters!
    The location and the structure itself are very very particular; literally, a golden villa partially hidden by some sort of jungle, at 100m. from a main road; not only outside it is golden, but inside also, with some red details. The rooms, the lobby, the restaurant, everything is golden. OK, it is a bit kitsch, but I guess that this is its point of strenght, we personally liked it, for an hotel naturally, and this curious all-golden thing could be really worth a visit. The breakfast was good, the room very big and neat enough, the staff really polite. Nice deal also.
    Jacinta
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magda de Villiers
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018
    Beautiful rooms and hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff
    Karlee
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018

    Traditional/ Ornate Beautiful Thai style. Super clean and fantastic staff!

    Loved our stay here! The hotel is fabulous, the staff are lovely and it was the perfect traditional place to start our thailand Trip. Great for couples!
    Manuel
    it

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018

    Good stay

    Nothing
    Luxury
    badgers
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 March 2018

    An enjoyable stay.

    There was no lift although our luggage was taken up and down for us. We managed okay (and we are in our seventies) but it may be a problem for less abled.
    A very welcoming reception. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Taxis were booked and arrived on time. The twin bedded room was large, clean, very comfortable and quiet. The fridge and bottled water were a bonus. It was an easy walk to the night market.
    KC
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    13 March 2018

    Royal theme hotel

    It would be good if there are English cartoon TV channels to keep the kid occupied.
    The interior decoration and theme are stunning and the location is within 10-15mins walk duration to the night bazaar. Good breakfast spread too.
    hk

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    Staff are really helpful. Good location, near the night market.
    Queen Republic
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Happy
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    11 May 2018

    Rooms are not cool

    The AC could have cooled and there was NO hot water at all!!!
    The breakfast was great, staff was great but facilities really lacking.
    ESIDORO
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    NIL
    VERY GOOD
    Jim
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    30 March 2018
    The staff was extremely helpful booking a train and assisting in some computer issues.
Loading reviews